About RJA

The Robinson Jeffers Association (RJA) is a not-for-profit organization founded in 1993 whose members read, discuss, study and teach the work of one of America’s greatest poets, Robinson Jeffers (1887-1962). RJA publishes a journal, Jeffers Studies, holds an annual conference and offers a wide range of resources for scholars, critics, teachers, students and general readers.

The RJA has received the official recognition of the Robinson Jeffers Tor House Foundation (affiliated with the National Trust for Historical Preservation) and is a member of the American Literature Association, an organization comprised of American author societies.

Official meetings are conducted once a year, usually at the site of the annual RJA conference.

RJA is operated by Officers and an Advisory Board following the Bylaws adopted in 1991.

President: Geneva Gano, Texas State University, robinsonjeffersassociation@gmail.com
Executive Director: Dale Ann Stieber, Occidental College, robinsonjeffersassociation@gmail.com
Treasurer: Charles Rodewald, treasurer@robinsonjeffersassociation.org

Advisory Board
Alan Stacy (2015)
James Karman (2016)
John Cusatis (2017)

Ex Officio:
Jim Baird, Editor, Jeffers Studies, California State University, Long Beach
Ron Olowin, Immediate Past President, St. Mary’s College
John Varady, Tor House Foundation

Jeffers Family:
Rob Jeffers

RJA is a not-for-profit organization operating in the State of California, and is tax-exempt under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Service code. Dues are tax-deductible, except for that portion ($15) which is attributed to an annual subscription to Jeffers Studies.